DIRECTORY

 
Solanco Family Life Network
Albright Design Studio

Contact: Larry Albright

larry@albrightdesignstudio.com
717-806-2018

We provide graphic design services and website design / maintenance for Solanco Family Life as well as several other non-profit organizations. We also provide branding, graphic design and website design services to small and corporate clients.

Branding
Graphic Design
Website Design

Buck Company LLC

Contact: Sarah Trimble

sarah.trimble@buckcompany.com

717-284-4114

We work closely with Avery at Solanco School District with toy drives and contribute to the Solanco Foodbank with our (generally cases) of extra turkeys at Thanksgiving along with food or monetary donations. We also work with Avery to employ anyone she deems worthy, including homeless young adults at least 18 years of age.

Employment
Financial
Food

CAP - Thrive to Five (Formerly Head Start)

Contacts: Mindy Jones, Marisa Sherts

mjones@caplanc.org, msherts@caplanc.org

717-299-7301

Free Pre K - center based and home based; comprehensive family services

Childcare
Educational - Children

Caron Treatment Center & Solanco SAP

Contact: Melissa Fritz

melissa_fritz@solancosd.org

717-786-2151

As part of the Student Assistance Program team, my focus is on removing barriers to learning for students at the HS and MS level. I assess students, make recommendations, and connect the student/family to resources, such as counseling, substance use treatment, groups, and community supports. I facilitate psychoeducational support groups that cover topics relating to mental health, substance use, family concerns, teen issues, building resiliency / coping skills, etc. Caron Treatment Center offers a variety of services, such as inpatient and outpatient treatment and education for parents about substance use.

Counseling
School Supports
Drug / Alcohol / Addiction

COBYS Family Services

Contact: Abby Keiser, MS

abby@cobys.org

717-656-6580

Evidence based parenting classes (all done virtually) (Incredible Years and Parenting Wisely (for truancy) and specialization class, Seeking Safety for adults that have dealt with trauma and/or substance use.

Educational - Adults / Families

Faith Church

Contact: Rev. Andy Pickens

andypickens.faithchurch@gmail.com

717-786-7559

Spiritual support and counseling

Counseling
Educational - Adults / Families
Educational - Children

Good Neighbors Home Repair

Contact: Harold Naylor

Harold.Naylor@GoodNeighborsHR.org

Assist low-income homeowners with needed repairs

Youth / Young Adult Connection
Schools Support

Handi*Vangelism Ministries

Contact: Dan Steinman

dsteinman@hvmi.org

717-859-4777

Disability Discipleship- for people with disabilities of all ages and support for their families, BASIS (support for bereaved parents and their families), Training & Equipping (for individuals and the Church and Community in areas such as disability, grief, mental health, abuse, divorce)

Educational - Adults / Families
Educational - Children
Health /Wellness
Social Development and Supports

HDC MidAtlantic

Contact: Deborah Gable

dgable@hdcweb.org

717-291-1911

HDC MidAtlantic owns and manages Oak Bottom Village, an affordable housing community located in Quarryville PA. Our resident services coordinator can support communication and connections with community services and other agencies and the individuals who live at Oak Bottom Village. In addition, we manage the Fresh Express Program in partnership with the Central PA Food Bank, which is a monthly food distribution program for low-income individuals. This program is open to community members.

Food
Housing

Joining Forces for Children

Contact: Chris Glover

christine.glover@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

717-544-3800

Joining Forces for Children provides individualized education, skill building, and resource navigation for children and families impacted by substance use. We implement the science of hope to increase overall well-being in children and families. We focus on building relationships and working with children and families long term to promote healing from substance use disorder and prevent children from developing their own substance use concern.

Educational - Adults / Families
Educational - Children

Drug /Alcohol / Addiction

Joy El Generation

Contact: Brenda Brazee

brenda@joyel.org

717-369-4539

Bible Adventure/CIA (Middle School and Elementary Released Time Bible Programs), summer camps and retreats, leadership training for Middle school and High Schoolers.

Counseling
Schools Support
Educational - Children
Social Development and Supports

Lancaster County PA CareerLink

Contacts: Maria Gittens, Juliana Goslin

jgoslin@jobs4lancaster.com

717-509-5613

At PA CareerLink we can assist client with their job search needs, on-the-job training opportunities, provide access to training funds (if funds are approved), provide support for those clients who have disabilities or a criminal background, work and support youth clients with internships / on-the-job-training as well as assisting client who are referred by the County Assistance Office to help get them back in the job world, and many more services.

Education - Adults / Families
Educational - Children
Employment
Schools Supports
Social Development and Supports

Lancaster County Homelessness Coalition

Contact: Melina Godshall
mgodshall@lchra.com

717-394-0793

Connection to homelessness services and providers

Housing

LCRC/ Community Action Partnership

Contact: Carrie Kurtz

ckurtz@caplanc.org

717-299-7301

We coordinate services for individuals returning to their communities from incarceration.

Educational - Adults / Families
Employment
Food
Financial
Housing
Social Supports

LS Together

Contact: Jenice Weaver

office@lstogether.org

717-672-6234

We are nonprofit that resources the community in the Lampeter Strasburg school District. We look to Solanco for inspiration and ways to help our community.

Clothing
Food
Schools Support
Transportation

Morning Star Counseling

Contact: Heidi Scott

heidi@morningstarllc.org

717-806-5050

Outpatient mental health

Counseling

Mountain Laurel Recovery Center

Contact: Peter Graustein

Gpt8088@gmail.com

888-977-5540

Medical detox from drugs and alcohol, residential rehabilitation, intervention

Drug / Alcohol / Addiction

New Hope Community Life Ministry

Contact: Deb Riddell

director@newhopeministry.info

717-786-2802

NHCLM is a Christ-inspired counseling center that exists to offer hope and restoration through compassionate, professional counseling.

Clothing
Counseling

Oak Hill Fellowship Church

Contact: Ben Miller

bmiller@oakhillfellowship.com

717-786-4559

We primarily connect via Solanco Neighborhood Ministries to some of the cooperative initiatives such as Safe Families and Good Neighbors Home Repair.

Childcare
Food

Housing
Youth / Young Adult Connection

PA State Police, Troop J Lancaster

Contact: Kelly Osborne

kosbornefi@pa.gov

717-299-7650

I am the Community Services Officer and Director of our youth programs and Project Lifesaver.

Government / Legal
Youth / Young Adult Connection

Drug / Alcohol / Addiction
Educational - Adults / Families
Employment

Food
Health / Wellness

Penn Medicine Lancaster General Health

Contact: Nicole Bumgardner

nicole.bumgardner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

888-977-5540

Healthcare and community programs/education

Government / Legal
Health / Wellness

Pennie (PA Health Insurance Exchange)

Contact: Judy Wechter

jwechter@pa.gov

844-844-8040

Accessibility to high quality affordable individual health insurance with financial assistance only found on the exchange or marketplace for Pennsylvanians at www.pennie.com

Pregnancy Resources at Cornerstone

Educational - Adults / Families
Pregnancy
Youth / Young Adult Support

Contact: Olivia Imchen

oli@pregnancyresources.org

717-422-3111

Free Pregnancy Tests and Ultrasounds; Soon offering free STD testing; Sexual Risk Avoidance and Constructing Safe Relationships (understanding and recognizing the warning signs of power and abuse control in relationship) curriculum for grades 6-12; weekly one on one or group Prenatal, Parenting, and Lifestyle classes; Free Diapers and Formula for clients and non-clients; Fully stocked baby boutique for clients to shop.

Drug / Alcohol / Addiction

Providence Church/ Celebrate Recovery

Contact: Dwight Lefever

dwight@provchurch.net

717-786-5580

Our ministry sponsors Celebrate Recovery, and we work in partnerships with Solid Rock/SNM and a host of other community agencies.

Government / Legal

Quarryville Borough

Contact: Scott Peiffer

peiffers@quarryvilleborough.com

717-786-2404

As the Manager of the Municipality, our support is limited but we want to cooperate as much as possible.

Drug / Alcohol / Addiction
Government / Legal
Schools Support
Youth / Young Adult Connection

Quarryville Borough Police Department

Contact: Chief Rick Beighley

beighleyr@quarryvillepd.org

717-786-2404

Law enforcement and multi-agency services

Childcare
Educational - Children / Families
Schools Support
Youth / Young Adult Connection

Quarryville Community Library Center

Contact: Susan Eshleman

seshleman@quarryvillelibrary.org

717-786-1336

Library: community connection and program services

Drug / Alcohol / Addiction
Educational - Children / Families

Government / Legal
Schools Support

Quarryville Police Foundation

Contact: Anthony Cavallaro

AnthonyJCavallaro@gmail.com

717-786-2404

Its mission it is to cultivate a solid relationship between the Quarryville Police Department and the residents and businesses it serves.

Childcare
Social Supports
Transportation

Safe Families for Children

Contact: Candace Reynolds

creynolds@bethany.org

773-653-2200

Respite, childcare, transportation, mentoring

Health / Wellness
Youth / Young Adult Connection

SECA (Southern End Community Association)

Contact: Celeste Esposito

admin@secarec.com

717-806-0123

Recreational programs and events for our community

Educational - Children

Solanco School District

Contacts:

Dr. Brian Bliss / Superintendent

brian_bliss@solancosd.org

Avery Hill / School Social Worker
avery_hill@solancosd.org

Scott Long / HS Principal

scott_long@solancosd.org

Jonathan Treese / HS Assistant Principal

Jonathan_Treese@solancosd.org

Jennifer Pearson / Swift MS School Counselor
Jennifer_Pearson@solancosd.org

Lindsay Capoferri / Smith MS Assistant Principal
lindsay_capoferri@solancosd.org

Mary Humphries / Quarryville ELEM School Counselor
mary_humphries@solancosd.org

Ashley Gilgore / Bart-Colerain ELEM School Counselor
ashley_gilgore@solancosd.org

Rebecca Gajecki / Quarryville ELEM Principal
rebecca_gajecki@solancosd.org

Chris Zander / Clermont ELEM Principal
chris_zander@solancosd.org

Sara Parrish / Bart-Colerain ELEM Principal
sara_parrish@solancosd.org
 

717-786-8401

Educational - Children / Families
Financial
Schools Support
Social Supports

Solanco Strong

Contact: Avery Hill
avery_hill@solancosd.org

717-786-8401

Solanco Strong: financial support for needs that fall outside of the auspice of other organizations (i.e. car repairs, rental/mortgage assistance, utility payments, etc.)

Solanco Neighborhood Ministries

Contact: Teresa Dolan

office@SNMinistries.org

717-786-4308

The vision of Solanco Neighborhood Ministries is to provide a support network, promote personal and spiritual growth, increase self-sufficiency, and break the cycle of poverty within our Solanco community.

Clothing

Educational - Families
Food
Housing
Social Supports

Solanco Title / Early Learning

Contact: Brittney Booher

brittney_booher@solancosd.org

717-529-2181

We have Baby Mule Kits available for families with children birth - 6 months of age; we plan various events in the community throughout the school year geared towards families with children birth - age 5 focusing on literacy, math, and social/emotional learning.

Educational - Children / Families
Schools Supports
Social Supports

Solid Rock Youth Ministries

Contact: Raeanne Nixon

raeanne@solidrockquarryville.com

717-786-8007

Solid Rock is a youth center for students from k-12th grade in Quarryville. We offer after school programs, summer programs, and family events. All our programs are free.

Childcare
Educational - Children / Families
Youth / Young Adult Support

United Way of Lancaster County

Contact: Julie Kennedy

kennedy@uwlanc.org

717-394-0731

We do not provide direct support but provide grants to local organizations. We also see where there are gaps and collaborate with community partners to build solutions best suited for our neighbors.

Social Supports

Victory Church

Contact: Brett Rush

brush@victorychurch.org

717-239-5077

Community

Educational - Children / Families
Counseling

Wesley Church

Contacts:
Derik Deibler, Jen Deibler

deek1220@gmail.com, jendeibler@yahoo.com

717-786-8322

We are working on setting up services and housing to support children and families in need. Currently – typical church services.

Childcare
Clothing
Educational
Financial

Food
Schools Support
Transportation

Willow Oaks Counseling

Contact: Dannel Wissler

dwissler@willowoakscounseling.com

717-468-6900

My role with SFLN began when I was working at the Naaman Center, then Morning Star Counseling. I am a Licensed counselor and while currently, my office is in Lancaster, I live in the Southern End and am interested in helping to support the work you are doing as well as the residents of Solanco. I am also a member of the New Hope Board of Directors.

Counseling
Drugs / Alcohol / Addiction

Young Life

Contact: Erin Parrish

Erinparrish18@gmail.com

484-947-7781

Mentoring, discipleship, and adult support to teenagers at Solanco High School. Young Life is not currently in Solanco High School but is hoping to be back working with kids in Solanco one day so I would like to stay on the email list if possible.

Youth / Young Adult Connection
Schools Support

Other Individuals Connected with the Network:

Contacts:
 

Timothy Graybill,
timgraybill1950@gmail.com

Facilitate possessions availability to needy

Rick Esche
rick_esche@pequeavalley.org

Administrator in neighboring district
 

Quay Hanna
quayhanna@quayhanna.com

Mentoring of children K-12 in the district

SFLN Lead Team Members:

Contacts:
 

Dr. Brian Bliss

brian_bliss@solancosd.org

Avery Hill

avery_hill@solancosd.org

Scott Long

scott_long@solancosd.org

Anthony Cavallaro

AnthonyJCavallaro@gmail.com

Teresa Dolan

tdolan@snministries.org

Raeanne Nixon

raeanne@solidrockquarryville.com

Nicole Bumgardner

Nicole.bumgardner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Dwight Lefever

dwight@provchurch.net

Lindsay Capoferri

lindsay_capoferri@solancosd.org